Legacy Pistol Permit Class

This is the class you will need to apply for your New York State Pistol Permit Class in Erie, Niagara or Orleans County PRIOR TO SEPTEMBER 1, 2022.

THIS CLASS WILL NOT BE VALID FOR APPLICATIONS SUBMITTED AFTER SEPTEMBER 1, 2022 PER THE NEW NYS LEGISLATION. NYS HAS NOT RELEASED THE CURRICULUM FOR THE NEW CLASS. AS SOON AS WE HAVE THAT INFORMATION, WE WILL UPDATE THIS PAGE. DUE TO THE LACK OF INFORMATION FROM THE STATE FOR THE NEW TRAINING, WE ARE UNABLE TO HOST MORE CLASSES DUE TO THE TIME CONSTRAINTS OF GETTING APPLICATIONS SUBMITTED PRIOR TO SEPTEMBER 1, 2022.

THERE ARE MULTIPLE LAWSUITS FOR THESE NEW TRAINING REQUIREMENTS, AND IF ANY CHANGES HAPPEN, WE WILL ANNOUNCE IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Alleghany County: No pistol safety class is required for application, but is highly recommended

Cattaraugus County: No pistol safety class is required for application, but is highly recommended

Chautauqua County: Only accepts their sponsored courses

Erie County: Our class satisfies the requirement for the safety class and is valid for 5 years

Genesee County: We are not currently approved as a training site.

Niagara County: Our class satisfies the requirement for the safety class and is valid for 5 years

Orleans County: Our class satisfies the requirement for the safety class

Wyoming County: Only accepts their sponsored classes

Residents of other Counties should consult their Pistol Permit Office to determine your necessary requirements.

Topics to be discussed:

  • Firearms Safety Rules
  • Federal Disqualifiers for owning a firearm
  • Pistol & Revolver Actions
  • Pistol & Revolver Parts
  • Ammunition Types & Appropriate Usage
  • Eye Dominance
  • Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting
  • Concealed Carrying
  • Holsters
  • NYS Article 35 (Use of Force)
  • NYS SAFE Act
  • Application Process, & Frequently Asked Questions
  • Pistol Permit Reciprocity
  • Further Training Options

This is not a live fire class, it is a safety class. It is also an interactive class. People are invited to ask questions. We all have a much better experience when we all participate.

COST IS $65 AND PRE-REGISTRATION IS REQUIRED

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.

Additional information

Class Date / Time:

Sat, July 2 @ 10am, Tue, July 5 @ 545pm, Tue, July 12 @ 545pm, Sat, July 16 @ 10am, Tue, July 19 @ 545pm, Sat, July 23 @ 10am, Tue, July 26 @ 545pm, Sat, July 30 @ 10am, Tue, Aug 2 @ 545pm, Sat, Aug 6 @ 10am, Tue, Aug 9 @ 545pm, Sat, Aug 13 @ 10am

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Legacy Pistol Permit Class”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…